Incumbents Retain Seats on Viroqua School Board

VIROQUA, WI (Ben Caxton) — Two incumbents have retained their positions on the Viroqua Area School District Board. Angie Lawrence was the top vote-getter with 1,227 votes. Marina Abt came in second with 1,047 votes. Alicia Leinberger and Jesse Nelson finished a distance third and fourth with 790, and 724 votes respectively. In other races, incumbents did not fare as well. Sparta elected a new Mayor with Kristen Gust defeating incumbent Mayor Ronald Button 58% to 42%. Holman is also getting a new Village President with Nancy Proctor losing to Patrick Barlow 62% to 38%. Arcadia voters rejected incumbent Robert Wozney for rival Fritz Conrad 61% to 39% for District 3 Alderman. And in Onalaska, all three sitting alderman up for election are looking for new work today as voters elected newcomers Tom Smith in District 1, Dan Stevens in District 2, and Boondi Iyer in District 3, although Smith leads in his race by just 7 votes out of 847 cast.

Be the first to comment on "Incumbents Retain Seats on Viroqua School Board"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.