Clayton County Added to Presidential Disaster List

DES MOINES, IA (Ben Caxton) — Clayton County is among thirteen Iowa counties that were added to a presidential disaster declaration Governor Kim Reynolds’ office announced Thursday. The declaration, issued by President Donald Trump in March, covers areas impacted by severe weather and flooding from March 12 to May 16 and makes public entities and nonprofits in those areas eligible for the federal Public Assistance Program. 71 of Iowa’s 99 counties are now covered by the declaration. Among the 28 not covered are Delaware, and Dubuque counties.

Be the first to comment on "Clayton County Added to Presidential Disaster List"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.