7 Midwest States to Partner on Reopening the Economy

LANSING, MI (AP) — Seven Midwestern governors announced Thursday that they will coordinate on reopening their state economies after similar pacts were made earlier this week in the Northeast and on the West Coast. Thursday’s announcement covers Michigan, Ohio, Wisconsin, Minnesota, Illinois, Indiana and Kentucky. The governors say they will work with experts and take a “fact-based, data-driven approach to reopening our economy in a way that protects families from the spread of COVID-19.” Altogether, the 17 states covered by the three pacts are home to nearly half of the country’s population.

Be the first to comment on "7 Midwest States to Partner on Reopening the Economy"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


Skip to toolbar